Skip to content

As Promised, Background Fills

November 21, 2009

As I promised in yesterday’s post, these are the pics of the background fills I used for my background fill sampler:

These are all custom quilting options that work well to enhance applique.   There are lots more options, but these are some of my favorites.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammie permalink
    November 21, 2009 2:47 pm

    That is really pretty! See? I need to borrow your mind for a few hours! I promise to give it back!!!

    • November 21, 2009 4:17 pm

      Thanks Tammie!!! How about I let you have my mind all day tomorrow and I take a day off? LOL

  2. Rain permalink
    November 21, 2009 3:38 pm

    WOW!!!

  3. Lisa Calle permalink
    November 21, 2009 4:05 pm

    Did you do them all freehand or use the IQ for some?

    • November 21, 2009 4:18 pm

      Lisa all were freehand, or hand-guided. No computer on this one at all. I did use a ruler for the clamshells and the cross-hatching!

  4. November 21, 2009 6:35 pm

    Nice selection of freehand motifs – your customer will appreciate seeing these. It’ll sure help to make their choice easier!

    • November 21, 2009 7:35 pm

      You know what they say…. a picture is worth a thousand words! ;>) And these are right there, touch them, feel the difference pictures for my customers!

  5. Sarah permalink
    November 21, 2009 7:26 pm

    I love the variety of fills. Even though each applique is the same, each now looks different! I need to get out of my rut. Thanks for sharing!

  6. November 21, 2009 7:36 pm

    Sarah, you’re welcome! Hope this sparks your imagination!

  7. November 23, 2009 7:36 am

    Really beautiful, Judy!

  8. November 23, 2009 11:07 am

    I got to see this one in person and it is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you for what you do Judy. I showed my quilt in its unbound state, and got lots of compliments on the quilt and the quilting.

  9. November 23, 2009 11:19 pm

    Beautiful!

  10. November 26, 2009 5:44 pm

    Sensational quilting!! Truly beautiful work. Do you mind telling me which machine you use for quilting?

    Thanks

    AB

Leave a Reply

