Skip to content

an old pendant

February 14, 2009

I’ve had this pendant for close to 20 years now (no, I am not  a packrat, I just hold onto stuff  LOL).   It came off a shirt I had back in the 80’s and has been in my “bits and pieces” container since.  The other night I decided I wanted to make a new necklace, went digging through the “bits and pieces” and decided to use it.

feb-14th-necklace

I’ve been working on improving my crimps and  closures and like how this hangs off the main strand.

feb-14th-necklace-pendant-d

Now, do I want earrings to match?  Decisions……..decisions………..

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2009 4:07 pm

    Oh that’s pretty!!! And no, saving stuff for crafts is NOT packrat!!! That’s frugal… recycling…. waiting for inspiration 😀

  2. sammi permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:59 pm

    Wow! That’s sure pretty. Bits and pieces are GOOD things.

  3. February 15, 2009 10:42 am

    Definitely earrings Judy.

Leave a Reply

